woman on a video call

Academic Council Committees

Student Experience Sub-Committee

This is a Sub-Committee of the Quality Assurance and Enhancement Committee. The remit includes oversight of the quality of the student experience in respect of both academic, co-curricular and extra-curricular provision and services, the development of policies and practice to enhance the student experience, and the review and monitoring of the effectiveness of services.

Co-Conveners: Jill Stevenson, Director of Student Life and Julie Strachan, Head of DELTA
Secretary: Mrs Alison Smart, Governance and Quality Officer

Membership, Remit and Composition

From Session 2022/23, the Student Experience Sub-Committee (SESC) replaces both the Learning Infrastructure Sub-Committee (LISC) and the Teaching, Learning and Assessment Sub-Committee (TLASC). Information related to these committees can be made available on request via the SESC Secretary.

The Remit and Composition of the Student Experience Sub-Committee are contained in Organisational Regulation O4, Annex 4.1, 1.2


Minutes will be available after the first meeting has taken place.



  • 30 October 2024
  • 18 February 2025
  • 22 April 2025

All meetings will be held at 9:30 in N204.

Cookie Consent