Student Experience Sub-Committee Membership (Session 2023/24)

Ex Officio (or nominees)

Director of Student Life (Co-Convener)	Jill Stevenson
Director of Library Services	Andrea Mackie (nominee)
Head of DELTA (Co-Convener)	Julie Strachan
Head of Employability and Community Engagement	Laura Chalmers
Head of Marketing, Communications and Gatehouse	Vacant
Head of Sport	lan Lowe
Digital Learning Lead, DELTA	Jaqui Nicol
Academic Development Lead, DELTA	Dr Rachel McGregor
Disability and Inclusion Manager	Julie MacDonald
Chief Executive Officer, Student Association	Gregor Mailer
Student President (Communication and Democracy)	Patricia Nkem Innocent
Student President (Education and Welfare)	Oluwatoyin Bolajoko
Student President (Sport and Physical Activity)	Phoebe Moncur

	Ordinary Members: six Student School Officers		From	То
	School of Creative and Cultural Business	Chioma Onyefuosaonu	01/09/23	31/08/24
	School of Engineering	Callum Waring	01/09/23	31/08/24
	Gray's School of Art	Nicole Mackintosh	01/09/23	31/08/24
	School of Health Sciences	Sangita Bhandari	01/09/23	31/08/24
	School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences	Lamisha Mohammed	01/09/23	31/08/24
	Scott Sutherland School	Akintunde Ajala	01/09/23	31/08/24
Ordinary Members: one academic representative from each School, nominated by Dean of School		From	То	
	Aberdeen Business School	Lindsey Stewart	01/09/22	31/08/25
	School of Applied Social Studies	Janine Bolger	01/09/23	31/08/25
	School of Computing	Dr Mark Zarb	01/09/22	31/08/25
	School of Creative and Cultural Business	Izzy Crawford	01/09/22	31/08/25
	School of Engineering	Dr Yafan Zhao	01/09/22	31/08/25
	Gray's School of Art	Annette Murray	01/09/22	31/08/25
	School of Health Sciences	Paul Moran	01/09/23	31/08/26

Page 1 of 2 August 2023

Student Experience Sub-Committee Membership (Session 2023/24)

The Law School	Dr David Hill	01/09/22	31/08/25
School of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedic Practice	Donald Todd	01/09/22	31/08/25
School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences	Dr Brian Addison	01/04/23	31/08/25
Scott Sutherland School of Architecture and Built Environment	Alice Kinnaird	01/09/22	31/08/25

Co-opted

Director of Student Recruitment, Access and Admissions	Emma Forster	01/09/23	31/08/26
Director of IT and Digital	Richard Lynch	01/09/23	31/08/26
Deputy Director of Estates	David Williams	01/09/23	31/08/26
ResLife and Student Help Point Manager (Student Partnership)	Ross Leven	01/09/23	31/08/26
Learner Insight Manager	Kirsty Campbell / Fiona Hall	01/09/23	31/08/26

Alison Smart

Various

In Attendance

Academic Quality Officer (Secretary)

Access via Sub-Committee MS Teams area: for information only:

Agenda and Minute:

School Operations Managers

Principal	Professor Steve Olivier
University Secretary and Vice-Principal for Corporate Services	Veronica Strachan
Vice-Principal for Academic Development and Student Experience	Professor Lynn Kilbride
Vice-Principal for Economic Development	Donella Beaton
Vice-Principal for Research and Community Engagement	Professor Nick Fyfe
Vice-Principal for Strategy and Planning	Dr Duncan Cockburn
Deans of School	Various
Associate Deans (ADSE)	Various
Director of Academic Administration	Julie Guest
Director of Estates and Property Services	Bill Somerville
Heads of Service (not on the Sub-Committee)	Various
Deputy Academic Registrar	Fiona McLean Whyte
Academic Quality Officers	Lucy Jack, Louisa Barry, Laura Ginsberg

Page 2 of 2 August 2023

From

To