Research Degrees Committee

Academic Council Committees

Research Degrees Committee

The remit is to support the Vice-Principal for Research and Head of the Graduate School in developing and enhancing the University’s Graduate School and provision of research degree programmes.

Convener: Dr Andrew Lamb, Head of Graduate School
Secretary: Mr Martin Simpson, Research Degrees Quality Officer

Membership, Remit and Composition

Details of Remit and Composition of the Standing Committees are contained in Organisational Regulation O4.


These Minutes contain Reserved Business and therefore are not posted on the website.


  • 14 October 2020 
  • 27 January 2021
  • 21 April 2021 
  • 7 July 2021 

Meetings commence at 2.00 pm and will be held on Microsoft Teams.

Committee Papers

These papers are not published on the web as they contain reserved business.

Cookie Consent