Find out the latest guidance and information about the impact of COVID-19 on the University.

COVID-19: Advice for Staff, Students and Community
Research Committee

Academic Council Committees

Research Committee

The remit is to advise the university on the appropriate strategic direction, priorities & activities in order to be internationally, nationally & regionally recognised for excellence in translational research, enterprise and innovation in key thematic areas and to demonstrate tangible success in applying that research for the benefit of the wider community and the university’s course portfolio

Convener: Dr Emma Gillibrand (Vice-Convener), Head of Research Strategy and Policy
Secretary: Mrs Fiona McLean Whyte, Deputy Academic Registrar

Membership, Remit and Composition

The Remit and Composition of the Research Committee are contained in Organisational Regulation O4, Schedule 4.4



Session 2020/21

  • 4 November 2020 
  • 10 February 2021 
  • ​12 May 2021 

Meetings commence at 2pm and are held on Microsoft Teams.

Cookie Consent