Academic Development Committee

Academic Council Committees

Academic Development Committee

The remit is to advise on the future shape and structure of the academic portfolio in response to ongoing market analysis and performance analysis, and approve course developments and collaborative ventures based on criteria and financial parameters agreed by Academic Council and the Executive.

Convener: Professor Lynn Kilbride, Vice-Principal for Academic Development and Student Experience
Secretary: Laura Tucker

Membership, Remit and Composition

The Remit and Composition of the Academic Development Committee are contained in Organisational Regulation O4, Schedule 4.1


The Minutes of the Academic Development Committee are not published on the web.


  • 17 July 2024
  • 18 September 2024
  • 25 November 2024
  • 10 February 2025
  • 23 April 2025
  • 16 July 2025

All meetings will be in N204.

Committee Papers

Committee papers are available to members through RGyoU.

Cookie Consent