Find out the latest guidance and information about the impact of COVID-19 on the University.

COVID-19: Advice for Staff, Students and Community
Häme University of Applied Sciences (HAMK)

A-Z Partner Institutions

Häme University of Applied Sciences (HAMK)

HAMK is a multidisciplinary, workplace-orientated higher education institution that has strong links with industry.

About

HAMK is situated centrally in the most populated area of the country, southern Finland, where about half of all Finns live. Finland has regularly been named as one of the safest countries in the world. However, safe doesn’t mean boring. Finland is full of new experiences to be had, from bathing in a lakeside sauna to watching the Northern Lights.


Departments

Institutions departments, with those that we have links with are starred*.

  • Bioeconomy
  • Entrepreneurship and Business*
  • Professional Teacher Education
  • Technology
  • Wellbeing*

Contacts

RGU EXCHANGE COORDINATORs

Mike Shepherd

School of Applied Social Studies - Social Work
Tel: 00 44 1224 263375
Email: m.shepherd@rgu.ac.uk

Cameron Campbell

Gray's School of Art
Tel: 00 44 1224 263623
Email: c.campbell@rgu.ac.uk

Carol Jackson

School of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedic Practice
Tel: 00 44 1224 262922
Email: c.jackson@rgu.ac.uk

 

ERASMUS CONTACT

Leena Rantanen

Erasmus Institutional Coordinador
Tel: 00 358 40 5962 770
Email: leena.rantanen@hamk.fi

INSTITUTION ACADEMIC CONTACTS

Tarja Saari

International Coordinator for Design
Tel: 00 358 50 5745 280
Email: tarja.saari@hamk.fi

Jaana Malmisuo 

International Coordinator for Nursing and Social Services
Tel: 00 358 50 46 554 24
Email: jaana.malmisuo@hamk.fi

 

Institution Details

ADDRESS

Häme University of Applied Sciences
P.O.Box 230
FIN-13101 Hämeenlinna
Finland

INSTITUTION CODES

  • Institution Code: SF HAMEENL09
  • EUC No.: 29608
 

Find out more

Current RGU Students can access further information on CampusMoodle:

Cookie Consent