News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk

Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 27, May, 2016 Lecturers promote mental wellbeing through random acts of kindness

    Mental Health Awareness Week

    Staff at RGU encouraged positive mental wellbeing across campus this month through a series of engaging activities, including free movie screenings and encouraging random acts of kindness.  

  2. 27, May, 2016 RGU GO: India students to host Race Night fundraiser

    RGU GO INDIA Team

    A team of RGU students will host a Race Night next weekend to raise funds to deliver health, nutrition and sport sessions to young people in India this summer.  

Events

  1. 02, June, 2016 Visit to Nigeria and Ghana

    Jamie Hastings

    Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen is visiting Nigeria and Ghana  

  2. 18, June, 2016 Gray's School of Art Degree Show 2016

    Grays Degree Show 2016

    The 2016 Gray's School of Art Degree Show will open to the public from 18 – 25 June, celebrating 13 years of BP sponsorship.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781