News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk

Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 04, February, 2016 RGU scientists plan patient safety conference in Qatar

    A team of RGU scientists are gearing up to host a major health conference in the Middle East later this year.  

  2. 04, February, 2016 RGU students unveil Stirling Hill Quarry designs

    Architecture Technology students at RGU have come up with fresh ideas of how to regenerate an Aberdeenshire quarry.  

Events

  1. 17, February, 2016 Professorial Lecture: To Boldly Go: Crossing Borders, Boundaries and Disciplines as a Way Forward in Health and Social Care Education

    Professor Diack will discuss the increasing challenges to understanding Interprofessional Education (IPE) and will argue that the way forward is to develop a more holistic transdisciplinary education.  

  2. 25, February, 2016 Postgraduate Open Evening

    Postgraduate Study 2014

    There has never been a better time to embark on a postgraduate course. Find out more at our open evening in February.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781