News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk

Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 24, June, 2016 Principal's statement on EU referendum result

    Ferdinand

    RGU Principal Professor Ferdinand von Prondzynski's statement on EU referendum result.  

  2. 24, June, 2016 Gray’s student captures poignant portraits of people with dementia

    Will Vernon Degree Show 2016

    A Gray’s School of Art student has taken poignant portraits of people with dementia surrounded by treasured possessions which highlight their individuality.  

Events

  1. 12, July, 2016 Summer Graduation Ceremony - Aberdeen Business School (10:30am)

    Simone Barnett and Nicole Kennedy 2

    Ceremony for Undergraduate courses (including Graduate Certificates) in the Department of Management, and all Benedict School undergraduate courses.  

  2. 12, July, 2016 Summer Graduation Ceremony - Aberdeen Business School (2:30pm)

    Gavin McLean

    Ceremony for all Undergraduate courses (including Graduate Certificates) in the Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics, Department of Information Management and Department of Law.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781