News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk

Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 27, August, 2015 Business brains boosted by new work experience scheme in Aberdeen

    Talent Exchange

    A unique work experience scheme targeting the region’s small and medium sized businesses is underway in Aberdeen.  

  2. 27, August, 2015 New £16m architecture and built environment school completed at RGU

    New Scott Sutherland School 2 2015

    RGU has completed the second phase of its £120m Garthdee campus project, with the new £16m Scott Sutherland School of Architecture and Built Environment set to welcome its first students in September.  

Events

  1. 24, August, 2015 Careers Appointments and Drop in Sessions

    Check out our drop in times at Garthdee for the current week.  

  2. 07, September, 2015 A Day in the Life of an Occupational Therapist

    A Day in the life of an Occupational Therapist

    Interested in a career as an Occupational Therapist? Sign up for our careers workshop.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781