News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 05, March, 2015 RGU Physiotherapy students’ Big Idea

    RGU Physiotherapy students have triumphed at a UK-wide competition aimed at Allied Health Professionals.  

  2. 04, March, 2015 Award-winning Gray's School of Art graduate launches new city centre gallery and studio

    Tomasz Wrobel Newave Gallery

    An award-winning Gray’s School of Art graduate has opened his own gallery in the Granite City to give emerging artists a platform to display their work.  

Events

  1. 02, March, 2015 Careers Drop In Sessions and Times

    Check out our drop in times at Garthdee for the current week.  

  2. 18, March, 2015 Professorial Lecture: Education as Practice: Architecture as Pedagogy

    David McClean, Head of the Scott Sutherland School, will deliver a professorial lecture which will explore the education behind the practice of architecture.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781