### Research Degrees Committee Membership: Session 2023/24

# Ex Officio

Dean of Graduate School (Convener)

Professor Sarah Pedersen

Vice-Principal for Research and Community Engagement (Vice-Convener)

Professor Nick Fyfe

## Ex Officio: Research Degree Coordinators (from each School):

Aberdeen Business School Dr Omaima Hassan

Gray's School of Art Dr Jon Blackwood

School of Applied Social Studies Dr Sarah Buckler

School of Computing Dr Carlos Moreno-Garcia

School of Creative and Cultural Business Professor Simon Burnett

School of Engineering Dr Taimoor Asim

School of Health Sciences Dr Andy Hall

School of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedic Practice Dr Aileen Grant

School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences Dr Colin Thompson

Scott Sutherland School of Architecture and the Built Environment Dr Huda Salman

The Law School Dr Uche Iloka

National Sub-Sea Centre Dr Andrei Petrovski

# Co-opted

Head of Research Strategy, Culture and Performance Grant Davidson

Library Service To be confirmed

#### In Attendance

Research Degrees Quality Officer (Secretary)

Martin Simpson

Deputy Academic Registrar Fiona McLean Whyte

Page 1 of 2 15 November 2023

### Research Degrees Committee Membership: Session 2023/24

## **Electronic distribution: for information only**

### **Agenda and Minute**

University Secretary and Vice-Principal for Corporate Services

Director of Library Services

Head of Department for the Enhancement of Learning, Teaching and Assessment

Communications Manager

Postgraduate Programme Coordinator

Veronica Strachan Jennifer Louden Julie Strachan Anna Duthie Emma Mitchell

Page 2 of 2 15 November 2023