Quality Assurance and Enhancement Committee Membership (Session 2023/24)

Ex Officio

Vice-Principal for Academic Development and Student Experience (Convener) Professor Lynn Kilbride

University Secretary and Vice-Principal for Corporate Services Veronica Strachan

Deputy Academic Registrar Fiona McLean Whyte

Director of Academic AdministrationJulie GuestDirector of IT and DigitalRichard LynchDirector of Library ServicesJennifer LoudenDirector of Student LifeFilippo Antoniazzi

Head of Dept. for the Enhancement of Learning, Teaching and Assessment Julie Strachan

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Adviser

An RGU Union President (Communication and Democracy)

Patricia Innocent

Ordinary Members: The Associate Dean (Academic Development and Student Experience) from each School who is also an ex officio member of the respective School Academic Board

Aberdeen Business School Erica Cargill

Aberdeen Business School (Vice Convener)

Professor Elizabeth Gammie

Gray's School of Art David Blyth
School of Applied Social Studies Janine Bolger

School of Computing Roger McDermott

School of Creative and Cultural Business

School of Engineering

School of Health Sciences

School of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedic Practice

School of Pharmacy and Life Science

Scott Sutherland School of Architecture and Built Environment

Dr Elliot Pirie

Dr Sheik Islam

Donna Wynne

Dr Neil Johnson

Dr Brian Addison

The Law School David Christie

In Attendance

Head of Planning and Insight (as appropriate)

Academic Quality Officer (Secretary)

Academic Quality Officer

Laura Tucker

Academic Quality Officer

Lucy Jack

Page 1 of 2 August 2023

Quality Assurance and Enhancement Committee Membership (Session 2023/24)

Academic Quality Officer

Alison Smart

Electronic distribution: for information only:

Agenda and Minute:

Principal Professor Steve Olivier

Vice-Principal for Research and Community Engagement Professor Nick Fyfe

Director of Estates and Property Services

Bill Somerville

Director of Finance Mike McCall

Director of Human Resources Scott Cameron

Director of Student Recruitment, Access and Admissions Emma Forster

Head of Strategy, Development and Projects John-Paul Cleary

Head of IT Operations and Support

Kim Walsh

Communications Manager Anna Duthie

Learning Analytics Partnership Lead, Strategy and Planning Kirsty Campbell

Page 2 of 2 August 2023