Academic Council Membership (Session 2023/24)

Ex Officio

Principal (Chair) Professor Steve Olivier

Vice-Principal for Academic Development and Student Experience (Vice-Chair)

Professor Lynn Kilbride

Vice-Principal for Research and Community Engagement Professor Nick Fyfe

Vice-Principal for Strategy and Planning Dr Duncan Cockburn

University Secretary and Vice-Principal for Corporate Services Veronica Strachan

Ex Officio: Deans of School/Graduate School

Aberdeen Business School Professor Elizabeth Gammie

Gray's School of Art Dr Dan Allen

School of Applied Social Studies Professor Stephen Vertigans

School of Computing Dr John Isaacs

School of Creative and Cultural Business Dr Jo Royle

School of Engineering Professor Andy Chan

School of Health Sciences Laura Binnie

School of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedic Practice Professor Susan Dawkes

School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences Professor Susie Walsh

Scott Sutherland School of Architecture and Built Environment Professor Peter Exley

The Law School John Clifford

Graduate School Professor Sarah Pederson

At least 5 Students (to include one undergraduate, one postgraduate taught, one research student, and one RGU Union Sabbatical Officer) [one-year term]

Undergraduate Student Representative

Postgraduate Student Representative

Research Student Representative

To be confirmed

To be confirmed

To be confirmed

RGU Union Sabbatical Officer – President (Education and Welfare) Oluwatoyin Bolajoko

RGU Union Representative – President (Communications and Democracy)

Patricia Nkem Innocent

Page 1 of 2 16 April 2024

Elected/Nominated: two academic staff members elected from each School (preferably one male and one female) [three year term]

		From	То
Aberdeen Business School	Michelle Coull	01/09/22	31/08/25
	Dr Carol Air	01/09/21	31/08/24
Gray's School of Art	Cameron Campbell	01/09/21	31/08/24
	Annette Murray	01/09/21	31/08/24
School of Applied Social Studies	Dr Sarah Buckler	01/09/23	31/08/26
	Dr Neil Gibson	01/09/23	31/08/26
School of Computing	Dr Pam Johnston	01/09/21	31/08/24
	Dr Mark Snaith	01/09/23	31/08/26
School of Creative and Cultural Business	Josh Bircham	01/09/23	31/08/26
	Tracy Pirie	01/09/21	31/08/24
School of Engineering	Dr Mohamed Amish	01/09/23	31/08/26
	Dr Cathy McCullagh	01/09/21	31/08/24
School of Health Sciences	Louise Mifsud	01/09/21	31/08/24
	Paul Moran	01/09/21	31/08/24
School of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedic Practice	Dr Neil Johnson	01/09/22	31/08/25
	Scott Macpherson	01/09/22	31/08/25
School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences	Wendy Deegan	01/09/21	31/08/24
	Dr Colin Thompson	01/09/22	31/08/25
Scott Sutherland School of Architecture and Built Environment	Gillian Wishart	01/09/23	31/08/26
	Dr Michele Victoria	01/09/22	31/08/25
The Law School	Hayley Christie	01/09/21	31/08/24
	Gerry McGee	01/09/23	31/08/26

In attendance (on a routine basis)

Secretary to Academic Council Fiona McLean Whyte
Director of Student Life Jill Stevenson
Director of Academic Quality and Learning Enhancement Julie Strachan

Page 2 of 2 16 April 2024