Ex Officio

Dean of Graduate School (Convener) Vice-Principal for Research and Community Engagement (Vice-Convener)

Ex Officio: Research Degree Coordinators (from each School):

Aberdeen Business School Gray's School of Art School of Applied Social Studies School of Computing School of Creative and Cultural Business School of Engineering School of Health Sciences School of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedic Practice School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences Scott Sutherland School of Architecture and the Built Environment The Law School

Co-opted

Head of Research Strategy, Culture and Performance Library Service

In Attendance

Research Degrees Quality Officer (Secretary) Deputy Academic Registrar Professor Sarah Pedersen Professor Nick Fyfe

Dr Omaima Hassan Dr Jon Blackwood Dr Sarah Buckler Dr Andrei Petrovski Professor Simon Burnett Dr Nadimal Faisal Dr Andy Hall Dr Flora Douglas Dr Colin Thompson Dr Huda Salman Dr Uche Iloka

Grant Davidson *To be confirmed*

Martin Simpson Fiona McLean Whyte

Research Degrees Committee Membership: Session 2023/24

Electronic distribution: for information only

Agenda and Minute

University Secretary and Vice-Principal for Corporate Services	Veronica Strachan
Director of Library Services	Jennifer Louden
Head of Department for the Enhancement of Learning, Teaching and Assessment	Julie Strachan
Communications Manager	Anna Duthie
Postgraduate Programme Coordinator	Emma Mitchell