Practice researchers

Work carried out in the area of Practice Research is world leading and is informed by current research and the needs of the people of Scotland, and in turn influences government policy and clinical practice.

Research in this area is based in both Pharmacy and Dietician practice and involves collaboration with a number of stakeholders, including the NHS, patient groups and the Scottish Government.

Practice Researchers

Research profiles are available for all researchers listed. Visit the staff home pages for details of their research interests.

Brian Addison Senior lecturer, Teaching fellow +44 (0) 1224 262534 b.addison@rgu.ac.uk
Scott Cunningham Academic strategic lead, Clinical practice s.cunningham@rgu.ac.uk
Lesley Diack Professor +44 (0) 1224 262511 h.l.diack@rgu.ac.uk
Ruth Edwards Senior Lecturer +44 (0) 1224 262516 r.edwards@rgu.ac.uk
Katie MacLure Senior Research Fellow (01224) 262556 K.M.MacLure@rgu.ac.uk
Lindsey Masson Lecturer (+44) (0)1224 262856 l.f.masson@rgu.ac.uk
Trudi McIntosh Lecturer +44 (0) 1224 262582 t.mcintosh@rgu.ac.uk
Derek Stewart Professor +44 (0) 1224 262432 d.stewart@rgu.ac.uk
Alison Strath Professor +44 (0) 1224 262530 a.strath@rgu.ac.uk
Antonella Tonna Lecturer +44 (0) 1224 262578 a.tonna@rgu.ac.uk
Helen Vosper Lecturer, Teaching fellow +44 (0) 1224 262503 h.vosper@rgu.ac.uk
Anita Weidmann Senior Lecturer +44 (0) 1224 262547 a.e.weidmann@rgu.ac.uk

Questions about Practice research degrees?

For practice research enquires:

  • Derek Stewart

    Professor Derek Stewart

    Professor Stewart is a professor and practice research lead at the School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences. His research focus is in the area of pharmacy practice development, implementation and evaluation. His general interests lie in health services research methodologies and non-medical prescribing.  

  • For general enquires, contact the School's Research Degrees coordinator:

  • Colin Thompson

    Colin Thompsom

    Dr Thompson is a lecturer in Surface Chemistry and Drug Delivery and Research Degrees Coordinator at the School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences. His research interests lie in the areas of polymer-drug conjugates, Drug micro- and nano-encapsulation, Polyelectrolyte delivery systems and Oral protein delivery.