News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 27, March, 2015 Edinburgh exhibition examines power of architecture

    David McDiarmid 1

    Former Gray's student David McDiarmid is set to unveil an ambitious new site specific installation as part of a solo exhibition in Edinburgh.  

  2. 26, March, 2015 Health researchers secure Saudi Arabia project funding

    Professor Derek Stewart

    Health researchers from Aberdeen have secured significant funding for an innovative project to explore medication errors and adverse drug reactions in the Middle East.  

Events

  1. 17, March, 2015 Visit to Nigeria and Ghana

    Jamie Hastings

    Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen is visiting Nigeria and Ghana  

  2. 16, April, 2015 Fabulous at Fifty - Fashion Exhibition

    RGU Event

    First year BA Events Management, Fashion Management and Public Relations students have organised the annual fashion exhibition.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781