News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 01, October, 2014 RGU outlines plans for new remote healthcare research centre

    RGU has outlined plans for a new research centre for remote healthcare as part of its Health and Wellbeing Strategy.  

  2. 30, September, 2014 RGU gearing up for October Undergraduate Open Day

    Riverside East

    RGU will hold an Undergraduate Open Day for prospective students to learn more about the courses available to them.  

Events

  1. 04, October, 2014 Visiting International Students in the UK

    Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen is visiting international students in London and Manchester  

  2. 25, October, 2014 Health for All - Celebrating Afro-Caribbean Health and Wellness

    Health for All - a Celebration of Afro-Caribbean Health

    The Afro-Caribbean Health & Wellness Team will present a free talk on health issues that effect Afro-Carribbean populations in Scotland.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781