News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 22, August, 2014 Upskill to get ahead: Could further study help you climb the career ladder?

    Find out more about Richard Hills' decision to enroll on the MSc Commercial Practice for the Energy Sectors at RGU.  

  2. 22, August, 2014 Gray’s lecturer shortlisted for £20k art prize

    Andrew Cranston

    Painting lecturer Andrew Cranston has been shortlisted from more than a thousand entries for the MAC’s (Metropolitan Arts Centre) new international art prize.  

Events

  1. 03, September, 2014 Impact of school libraries on learning

    Explore the findings from our recent (2013) research for SLIC on the impact of school libraries.  

  2. 13, September, 2014 Orientation Events for New International Students September 2014

    A Meet and Greet Service for new students is available at Aberdeen Airport.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781