News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 19, September, 2014 Yes voters dominate #indyref hashtag on Twitter in last hours of polling

    Voting

    Supporters of Scottish independence were slower in taking to Twitter to proclaim which way they voted today but dominated the neutral hashtag #indyref in the last few hours of polling, researchers at RGU have found.  

  2. 18, September, 2014 Do No voters get up earlier than Yessers?

    Voting

    Research conducted during the Scottish independence referendum polling day by academics at RGU) suggest that No voters were out in force early in the day, with a later start for Yes supporters.  

Events

  1. 01, October, 2014 Visit to Malaysia

    Meet Robert Gordon University when we visit Malaysia in October  

  2. 07, October, 2014 Guest lecture: Alan Turing and the Artificial Brain

    Dr Ian Watson

    Dr Ian Watson of the University of Auckland will draw on the work of Alan Turing and explore the concept of artificial intelligence.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781