News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk

Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 04, August, 2015 RGU to hold Postgraduate Open Evening

    The Sir Ian Wood Building

    Learn more about RGU's wide portfolio of taught programmes to develop new skills and enhance careers.  

  2. 04, August, 2015 An eye for potholes? Animation collaboration between art school and council roads team

    Potholes 1

    A communication design student at Gray’s School of Art has taken on an unusual project in conjunction with Aberdeenshire Council’s Roads Service.  

Events

  1. 12, June, 2015 Save the Children Charity Sleep-Out Thank you

    RSA Action for Children Sleep Out

    Join the RSA on their annual sleep out in aid of Save the Children.  

  2. 26, August, 2015 Protecting Your Skilled Workforce: Evaluating Functional Capacity

    As part of our Protecting Your Skilled Workforce series of events, RGU:Wellness is hosting a breakfast workshop on Evaluating Functional Capacity.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781