News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 24, October, 2014 STV bids for local TV licences in Aberdeen, Ayr and Dundee

    STV has submitted an application to deliver local TV in Aberdeen in partnership with RGU.  

  2. 23, October, 2014 Conference award for RGU research student

    L-R: Dr Sampath Kannangara, Jayachandra Chilukamari  and Grant Maxwell

    Jayachandra Chilukamari, now in the third year of his PhD at RGU, won the Best Paper award at an international conference in Berlin.  

Events

  1. 01, November, 2014 Visit to India

    Meet Robert Gordon University when we visit India in November  

  2. 06, November, 2014 2014 International Conference on Architectural Technology

    ICAT logo

    Scott Sutherland School is hosting the International Conference on Architectural Technology in November 2014.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781