News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 26, January, 2015 RGU student wins Bluebird competition

    Bluebird design competition Ondrej Culko 2015

    A communication design student at Gray’s School of Art has been announced as the winner of a competition to design a new logo for Stagecoach Bluebird.  

  2. 26, January, 2015 Professorial Lecture: Nursing and Midwifery: Possibly the Most Regulated Profession in the UK so Why Do so Many Things Seem to go Wrong?

    Ian Murray

    Professor Ian Murray, Head of RGU's School of Nursing and Midwifery, will deliver a professorial lecture in February.  

Events

  1. 12, February, 2015 Quality Strategies Seminar Spring 2015

    Chartered Quality Institute

    Chartered Quality Institute/SEPA sponsored Strategy Seminar showcasing best practice organisations.  

  2. 18, February, 2015 Professorial Lecture: Nursing and Midwifery: Possibly the Most Regulated Profession in the UK so Why Do so Many Things Seem to go Wrong?

    Ian Murray

    Ian Murray, Head of RGU's School of Nursing and Midwifery to deliver a professorial lecture which will contextualise failures in care and look at the role of public protection regulation.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781