News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 23, September, 2014 RGU welcomes new students with a fun filled Freshers’ Week

    Paul Greene

    A raft of activities will take place across the city this week to welcome new and returning students to RGU.  

  2. 19, September, 2014 Yes voters dominate #indyref hashtag on Twitter in last hours of polling

    Voting

    Supporters of Scottish independence were slower in taking to Twitter to proclaim which way they voted today but dominated the neutral hashtag #indyref in the last few hours of polling, researchers at RGU have found.  

Events

  1. 13, September, 2014 Orientation Events for New International Students September 2014

    International Students 150

    A Meet and Greet Service for new students is available at Aberdeen Airport.  

  2. 04, October, 2014 Visiting International Students in the UK

    Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen is visiting international students in London and Manchester  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781