News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk

Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 10, February, 2016 RGU has teamed up with an Aberdeen councillor to strengthens links with Pakistan

    An RGU academic has teamed up with an Aberdeen councillor to connect with former and future students in Pakistan.  

  2. 10, February, 2016 RGU teams up with HITRANS to kick start design debate

    Dr Marianthi Leon and Prof. Richard Laing

    Experts at RGU are using laser scanning to help a regional transport partnership kick start a debate about the reactivation of one of its hubs.  

Events

  1. 25, January, 2016 “On-Point” Collaborative Industry Event

    RICS

    Examining “fit for purpose” commercial practice and value creation in the energy sector  

  2. 29, January, 2016 Kate Downie - Shared Vision

    Kate Downie Exhibition

    Responding to the vast and powerful changes that are transforming China, Kate Downie travels the long and winding road, creating a body of work which is at once beautiful, fearless and awe-inspiring.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781