News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk

Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 21, July, 2016 Plans for the first Cruyff Court in Scotland take a step forward

    Hutcheon Court

    Plans to create a world-renowned, state-of-the-art sports facility in Aberdeen have moved to the next phase of development.  

  2. 19, July, 2016 RGU mental wellbeing team raise Smiles for Miles in Step Count Challenge

    Dr Steve Smith

    Five mental health academics from RGU have raised over 18,000 smiles in a unique sponsored walk as part of the Step Count Challenge programme.  

Events

  1. 28, June, 2016 Ready to apply to adult or mental health nursing commencing September 2016?

    Adult Nursing Students

    If you already have the academic requirement to study adult or mental health nursing it is not too late to apply for this year.  

  2. 18, July, 2016 Careers Appointments and Drop in Sessions

    Check out our drop in times at Garthdee for the current week.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781