News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk

Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 11, February, 2016 RGU to hold Postgraduate Open Evening

    RGU to hold a Postgraduate Open Evening this month for prospective students interested in developing new skills while gaining professional accreditation.  

  2. 11, February, 2016 RGU professor puts the spotlight on health and social care education

    Professor Lesley Diack

    The way forward in health and social care education will be explored by RGU's Lesley Diack at a professorial lecture next week.  

Events

  1. 17, February, 2016 Professorial Lecture: To Boldly Go: Crossing Borders, Boundaries and Disciplines as a Way Forward in Health and Social Care Education

    Professor Diack will discuss the increasing challenges to understanding Interprofessional Education (IPE) and will argue that the way forward is to develop a more holistic transdisciplinary education.  

  2. 19, February, 2016 Visit to USA

    Susan Scerbo

    Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen is visiting the USA  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781