News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 03, July, 2015 HRH The Princess Royal opens new Sir Ian Wood Building at RGU’s Garthdee campus

    HRH The Princess Royal visits RGU

    HRH The Princess Royal visited RGU's Garthdee campus to officially open and name the Sir Ian Wood Building.  

  2. 03, July, 2015 RGU student named youngest ever winner of global energy competition

    Thomas Abraham with the winning Blue Team

    A RGU student has been crowned the youngest ever winner of a prestigious global energy competition in Paris.  

Events

  1. 12, June, 2015 Save the Children Charity Sleep-Out Thank you

    RSA Action for Children Sleep Out

    Join the RSA on their annual sleep out in aid of Save the Children.  

  2. 13, July, 2015 Visit to Nigeria

    Jamie Hastings

    Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen is visiting Abuja in Nigeria  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781