News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk

Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 29, July, 2015 RGU researcher recognised for Artificial Intelligence work

    Susan Craw H&S

    Professor Susan Craw has been announced as a senior member of the Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI).  

  2. 28, July, 2015 RGU student excels during placement at Talisman Sinopec Energy UK Ltd

    News

    RGU student Sylwia Jewiak has received a recognition award while on placement with an oil and gas exploration and production company.  

Events

  1. 04, March, 2015 Come and speak with us at UCAS events

    UCAS logo

    We'll be touring the country from March to October and attending a UCAS convention near you. Find out where.  

  2. 26, August, 2015 Visit afternoon

    The Sir Ian Wood Building Event Teaser

    Your chance in August 2015 to experience what it is like to be an undergraduate student at Robert Gordon University.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781