News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk

Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 29, April, 2016 RGU students to climb Africa’s tallest mountain for charity

    Student fundraisers Rachel Cruickshanks, Gemma Rickaby and Aileen MacAlister

    A group of 11 RGU students are set to scale Mount Kilimanjaro to raise money for a charity project which provides education and healthcare for children in Tanzania.  

  2. 29, April, 2016 RGU students design new website for Lord-Lieutenant

    L-R Brandon Torrie, Lord-Lieutenant Carol Kinghorn, Yoan Montoya and Piotr Starzek

    A group of computing students at Robert Gordon University (RGU) has helped to design a new website for the Lord-Lieutenant of Kincardineshire.  

Events

  1. 27, April, 2016 UKEAS fairs in Nigeria and Ghana

    Jamie Hastings

    Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen is visiting Nigeria and Ghana  

  2. 25, May, 2016 End of Year Computing Science and Digital Media Showcase

    Computing4

    Future Developed is our annual show on 25 May 2016, showcasing the cream of the crop of our Computing Science and Digital Media student's work, from personal projects to coursework components they are proud of.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781