News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 01, September, 2014 Aberdeen designer hopes to stand out from crowd with reflective clothing line

    Gray's School of Art - Staff Picnic

    An Aberdeen designer is hoping her stylish take on reflective clothing will see her stand out from the crowd in an entrepreneurial competition.  

  2. 29, August, 2014 Green Apple Award for Aberdeen sustainability project

    The RGU team picked up the bronze sustainable development award alongside Aberdeen City Council for its work on the EU-funded MUSIC project.  

Events

  1. 08, September, 2014 A Day in the Life of an Occupational Therapist

    A Day in the life of an Occupational Therapist

    Interested in a career as an Occupational Therapist? Sign up for our careers workshop.  

  2. 09, September, 2014 Launch of Smart Data Technologies Centre

    Find out about our ambitions and the national vision embodied in the forthcoming Data Lab.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781