News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 01, July, 2015 RGU students receive prestigious Saltire accolade for volunteering

    Two RGU students have been honoured at a national level for their outstanding contributions to volunteering.  

  2. 01, July, 2015 Major new Polypharmacy project launched

    RGU is part of a new consortium which has been set up to tackle some of the challenges brought on by an ageing population.  

Events

  1. 22, May, 2015 MBA Leadership Week 2015

    MBA Leadership Week brings together our entire MBA programme cohort for an intensive combination of academic and practical workshops at Aberdeen Business School.  

  2. 16, July, 2015 Summer Graduation Ceremony - Health and Social Care (2:30pm)

    Vicky Keogh

    Ceremony for all courses in School of Applied Social Studies, School of Health Sciences, DELTA, CORE  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781