News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 21, November, 2014 Energy Institute celebrate the best students in Aberdeen

    Laurie Power (RGU), Nigel Bradburn (EI), Bill McKenney (COP), Ekaterina Pavlovskaia (UoA)

    Three engineering students from RGU will be going head to head with Aberdeen University in this year’s Energy Institute (EI) MSc competition next week.  

  2. 21, November, 2014 Top London design duo inspire RGU students

    Fashion and textile students at Gray’s School of Art have showcased their work to a top fashion duo who have dressed the likes of Nicole Kidman and Katy Perry.  

Events

  1. 26, November, 2014 Visit to Germany

    Adam Baxter

    Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen is visiting Germany  

  2. 14, December, 2014 Wild Hearts Charity Santa Fun Run

    Fun Runs for all ages and abilities.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781