News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk

Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 13, February, 2016 Gray’s students make shortlist in book design competition

    Xanthe Bodington Slugboy

    Edinburgh-based publisher Floris Books has shortlisted 10 designers for this year’s Kelpies Design & Illustration Prize, with Communication Design students Kieren McDonald, Xanthe Bodington and Manuel Brauer all making the cut.  

  2. 12, February, 2016 Researchers size up North Sea offshore workers’ helicopter escape potential

    Research on the size and shape of the North Sea offshore workforce has revealed that some UK workers are larger than average American males and take up more space than earlier data had indicated.  

Events

  1. 29, January, 2016 Kate Downie - Shared Vision

    Kate Downie Exhibition

    Responding to the vast and powerful changes that are transforming China, Kate Downie travels the long and winding road, creating a body of work which is at once beautiful, fearless and awe-inspiring.  

  2. 08, February, 2016 Careers Appointments and Drop in Sessions

    Check out our drop in times at Garthdee for the current week.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781