News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 31, March, 2015 Twitter users react more positively to panel debates, RGU academics find

    Social Media -Twitter

    Academics at RGU are preparing to monitor the Twitter reaction to the televised General Election panel debates.  

  2. 30, March, 2015 Derrick’s clean sweep at World Junior Curling Championship

    RGU Sports Scholar Derrick Sloan swept into third place at the World Junior Curling Championships in Estonia recently.  

Events

  1. 04, March, 2015 Come and speak with us at UCAS events

    UCAS logo

    We'll be touring the country from March to October and attending a UCAS convention near you. Find out where.  

  2. 20, April, 2015 Crathes Castle and Tree-Top Adventure

     


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781