News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk

Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 28, August, 2015 RGU students urged to lace up for Macmillan

    Stevie Kearney

    Students at Robert Gordon University (RGU) are being encouraged to pound the pavements for Macmillan Cancer Support this September.  

  2. 27, August, 2015 Business brains boosted by new work experience scheme in Aberdeen

    Talent Exchange

    A unique work experience scheme targeting the region’s small and medium sized businesses is underway in Aberdeen.  

Events

  1. 24, August, 2015 Careers Appointments and Drop in Sessions

    Check out our drop in times at Garthdee for the current week.  

  2. 12, September, 2015 Orientation Events for New International Students September 2015

    International Students 150

    A Meet and Greet Service for new students is available at Aberdeen Airport.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781