News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 31, October, 2014 Aberdeen Business School Logo Competition

    ABS-Virtual-Tour-Teaser.jpg

    Today marks the launch of a competition to design a logo to brand celebrations for the Golden (50 years) Anniversary of Aberdeen Business School.  

  2. 30, October, 2014 Alexander Green to provide a Tribunal Judge’s Perspective on early conciliation at RGU

    Best UK University for Employment - Law Banner

    An Employment Tribunal Judge with over two decades of experience as a solicitor, and mediator, will deliver a practical guide to early conciliation at Robert Gordon University (RGU).  

Events

  1. 05, November, 2014 Fireworks Night (family friendly)

    Fireworks

     

  2. 17, November, 2014 Guest lecture by Sir Frank Chapman: Seizing Opportunity: The Continuing Evolution of the Energy Industry

    Renowned energy industry leader, Sir Frank Chapman, will deliver a guest lecture exploring the development of the Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG) industry.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781