News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 02, September, 2014 RGU to launch Smart Data Technologies Centre

    RGU will launch a new Centre for Smart Data Technologies this month, which aims to bring the benefits of analysing and mining vast quantities of data to industry.  

  2. 02, September, 2014 RGU to host Non-Medical Prescribing Conference 2014

    Stroke prevention will be at the centre of a conference this month for non-medical healthcare professionals.  

Events

  1. 27, September, 2014 Fit for the Future Fayre

    The free Healthy University family event at Garthdee will feature a range of fun activities and is open to all.  

  2. 02, October, 2014 Law Fair

    Best UK University for Employment - Law Banner

    The Careers Centre organises this annual fair for law students and recent graduates.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781