News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 22, May, 2015 Engineering modern apprenticeship pathways at RGU

    Ferdinand

    Advanced apprenticeships for engineers will soon be available through RGU thanks to a five-figure funding boost from Skills Development Scotland.  

  2. 22, May, 2015 Research Student Association Day Out

    RSA logo

    Find out about the RSA visit to Go Ape and Crathes Castle  

Events

  1. 29, May, 2015 Further and Higher Education Advisors Conference

    Students at computer 300x315

    A free conference to support and inform staff who play a key role in advising students about future careers, education choices and admission.  

  2. 18, June, 2015 Scott Sutherland School End of Year Show

    Scott Sutherland End Of Year Show

    The End of Year Show showcases the best work of students across all disciplines, reflecting the broad spectrum of activities undertaken within the School.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781