News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 30, October, 2014 Alexander Green to provide a Tribunal Judge’s Perspective on early conciliation at RGU

    Best UK University for Employment - Law Banner

    An Employment Tribunal Judge with over two decades of experience as a solicitor, and mediator, will deliver a practical guide to early conciliation at Robert Gordon University (RGU).  

  2. 30, October, 2014 Research focuses on creating responsive learning environment for MOOCs students

    Computing2.jpg

    Computing researchers from RGU and the University of Portsmouth are looking to improve the user experience of Massive Open Online Courses (MOOCs).  

Events

  1. 30, October, 2014 Autumn Careers Fair 2014

    Careers Fair

    The Autumn Careers Fair is a key recruitment event for students and graduates of Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen.  

  2. 05, November, 2014 Principal’s Open Staff Meeting

    Professor Ferdinand von Prondzynski

    Professor Ferdinand von Prondzynski will hold an open meeting for staff.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781