News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 22, May, 2015 HRH The Princess Royal to officially open RGU’s new campus building

    Riverside East

    HRH The Princess Royal will officially open Robert Gordon University’s (RGU) new teaching and research facilities when she visits the university’s Garthdee campus on Thursday 2 July.  

  2. 22, May, 2015 RGU research degree students benefit from ‘Tougher Minds’

    RGU research students visited The Burn as part of the 2015 Research Student Gathering.  

Events

  1. 27, May, 2015 Visit Afternoon

    Riverside Event Teaser

    Your chance in May 2015 to experience what it is like to be an undergraduate student at Robert Gordon University.  

  2. 18, June, 2015 Scott Sutherland School End of Year Show

    Scott Sutherland End Of Year Show

    The End of Year Show showcases the best work of students across all disciplines, reflecting the broad spectrum of activities undertaken within the School.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781