News and Events Contacts

Who to contact for news and events and press releases at Robert Gordon University.

For urgent enquiries, please telephone  07970 622229.

If you have a news item for the Communications Office, please contact newsdesk@rgu.ac.uk or contact a member of the communications team direct.

Head of Communications

Jonathan Shackleton
Tel: 01224 262031
Email: j.shackleton@rgu.ac.uk


Press & Media

Press Office Mobile: 07970 622229

Jenny Rush
Communications Officer - Faculty of Design and Technology
Tel: 01224 262206
Email: j.rush@rgu.ac.uk

Ross Anderson
Communications Officer - Faculty of Health and Social Care
Tel: 01224 262389
Email: ross.anderson@rgu.ac.uk

Stacey Horne
Communications Officer - Aberdeen Business School
Tel: 01224 262036
Email: s.horne3@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Duthie
Communications Officer - Internal / External Comms & Events
Tel: 01224 262210
Email: a.duthie3@rgu.ac.uk

Events

Barbara Jones
Events Manager
Tel: 01224 262034
Email: b.a.jones@rgu.ac.uk

News RSS

  1. 29, May, 2015 RGU and ACVO launch new initiative to highlight the life challenges of people living in Aberdeen

    Prof Simon Burnett

    A new initiative which highlights the life challenges of people living in Aberdeen has been launched by RGU and ACVO.  

  2. 28, May, 2015 The Wood Foundation completes £5m funding package to RGU

    Sir Ian Wood OGI donation 2015

    The Wood Foundation completes a £5million funding package to RGU to ensure it becomes a global centre of excellence in oil & gas and remote healthcare.  

Events

  1. 12, June, 2015 Save the Children Charity Sleep-Out

    RSA Action for Children Sleep Out

    Join the RSA on their annual sleep out in aid of Save the Children.  

  2. 24, June, 2015 Visit Afternoon

    Riverside Event Teaser

    Your chance in June 2015 to experience what it is like to be an undergraduate student at Robert Gordon University.  


Robert Gordon University, Garthdee House, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7QB, Scotland, UK: a Scottish charity, registration No. SC013781