Translational researchers

Work carried out in the area of Translational Research is world leading and is informed by current research and the needs of our collaborative partners, to deliver cutting edge technology to the marketplace.

Research in this area is based in the fields of chemical and biological sciences and involves collaboration with a number of industrial and clinical collaborators.

Translational Science Researchers

Research profiles are available for all researchers listed. Visit the staff home pages for details of their research interests.

Gemma Barron Lecturer, Research fellow +44 (0)1224 263154 g.barron@rgu.ac.uk
Stuart Cruickshank Lecturer +44 (0) 1224 262535 s.f.cruickshank@rgu.ac.uk
Shauna Cunningham Lecturer +44 (0) 1224 262851 s.m.c.cunningham@rgu.ac.uk
Alberto Di Salvo Lecturer +44 (0) 1224 262581 a.di-salvo@rgu.ac.uk
Susan Duthie Associate Head of School +44 (0)1224 262815 s.j.duthie@rgu.ac.uk
Christine Edwards Senior Lecturer, Senior research fellow +44 (0) 1224262839 c.edwards@rgu.ac.uk
Carlos Fernandez Lecturer c.fernandez@rgu.ac.uk
Marie Goua Academic strategic lead, Biological science +44 (0) 1224 262898 m.goua@rgu.ac.uk
Graeme Kay Academic strategic lead, Chemical sciences +44 (0) 1224 262548 g.kay@rgu.ac.uk
Rachel Knott Reader +44 (0) 1224 262524 r.knott@rgu.ac.uk
Paul Kong Thoo Lin Professor +44 (0) 1224 262818 p.v.s.kong-thoo-lin@rgu.ac.uk
Linda Lawton Professor 01224 262823 l.lawton@rgu.ac.uk
Lindsey Masson Lecturer (+44) (0)1224 262856 l.f.masson@rgu.ac.uk
Kerr Matthews Lecturer +44 (0) 1224 262525 k.h.matthews@rgu.ac.uk
Barbara McKenzie Lecturer +44 (0)1224 262588 b.mckenzie1@rgu.ac.uk
Wolfram Meier-Augenstein Professor +44 (0)1224 262500 w.meier-augenstein@rgu.ac.uk
Simon Officer Senior lecturer +44 (0) 1224 262370 s.officer@rgu.ac.uk
Noelle O’Driscoll Lecturer +44 (0) 1224 262538 n.o-driscoll@rgu.ac.uk
Bruce Petrie lecturer +44 (0) 1224 262518 b.r.petrie@rgu.ac.uk
Iain Rowe Lecturer +44 (0) 1224 262546 i.rowe@rgu.ac.uk
Colin Thompson Lecturer +44 (0) 1224 262561 c.thompson@rgu.ac.uk
Kyari Yates Lecturer +44 (0) 1224 262884 k.yates@rgu.ac.uk

Questions about translational research degrees?

For practice research enquires:

  • Susan Duthie

    Susan Duthie

    Dr Susan Duthie is the Associate Head of School and Translational Research Lead at the School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences. Her research interests include mechanisms of action of dietary nutrients on human health, the impact of plant compounds on human health, cancer and vascular disease; and the impact of micronutrients on cancer.  

  • For general enquires, contact the School's Research Degrees coordinator:

  • Colin Thompson

    Colin Thompsom

    Dr Thompson is a lecturer in Surface Chemistry and Drug Delivery and Research Degrees Coordinator at the School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences. His research interests lie in the areas of polymer-drug conjugates, Drug micro- and nano-encapsulation, Polyelectrolyte delivery systems and Oral protein delivery.