This Committee is constituted in accordance with the University's formal committee structure.

Convener: Dr Andrew Lamb, Head of Graduate School

Secretary: Mr Martin Simpson, Research Degrees Quality Officer

Remit and Composition

The Remit and Composition of the Research Degrees Committee are contained in Organisational Regulation O4, Schedule 4.5 and can be accessed using the link below:-

Membership/Distribution List

Membership: Research Degrees Committee 2016/17 (PDF 30KB)


These Minutes contain Reserved Business and therefore are not posted on the website.


Session 2017/18

  • Wednesday 14 October 2017
  • Wednesday 15 November 2017
  • Wednesday 21 February 2018
  • Wednesday 16 May 2018

Meetings commence at 2.00 pm and will be held in room N204, The Sir Ian Wood Building, Garthdee.

Committee Papers

These papers are not published on the web as they contain reserved business.